Change of Pace…

A little off-topic… Being inspired by a close friend of mine racing in the Olympic Tack & Field Trials this week in the Women’s 5,000, I started to get my run back on…

Way back in what now seems like another lifetime, I was a distance runner (5K-10K). I raced through college (D1) before getting sidelines by frequent injury. I have been struggling with getting back into the game (so to speak). I hope to take this great inspiration from my friend and turn it into a rejuvenation of my racing career – even if it won’t be on such a national stage as her’s.

Leave a Reply

