Getting Better All the Time

Great Beatles song!

But I’m really referring to my running. Not quite at my target 2 miles yet… but did run 1.8 today without stopping at an 8:16min/mi pace. So, as I predicted, my speed is coming along… and my endurance will get there too…Felt a whole lot better today without trying to tape or use my brace. But I still need to work on my hills – it’s the only part that really *hurts*.

Also went for a bike ride yesterday. Biked 20 miles at approx 16mph. That was a fun & good ride. Normally I average 14mph out with 16mph back – so this was an improvement with the 16mph for the entire ride.

Leave a Reply

