So it begins…

I *finally* printed out my edited dancers. I can *finally* begin my practice sketches. I am looking forward to *finally* putting charcoal on paper for my practice sketches before laying paint on canvas. My prep work should be dry by now… So I have 4 canvases sitting in my back room just waiting for me to get my act together.

And i really need to get my act together. I need to get more disciplined in my work-run-art-personal life balance (the order of these words is in NO WAY indicative of how I order their priority). I want to really start to push myself in both my running and my art. But both take time. I need to make sure I do not neglect my personal life. Frankly, I wish I could quite my job so that i can devote more time and energy to the other three – but that’s not going to happen…

I think I need to set aside Tuesdays, Thursdays and weekends as art days… I work from home on Tues & Thurs days. So I can run earlier and then work on art later in the evening… And weekends are much more open. Other weekdays just don’t work since I get home from work so late I really only have time to run, eat & get clean. Of course biking and hiking can fill in for my workout when the husband wants to do those instead. I need to get on a schedule and stick to it… otherwise I will stay in my same rut of something not getting done.

Leave a Reply

